You Me At Six - Never Hold an Underdog Down

You Me At Six - Never Hold an Underdog Down

Author: Neil Daniels

Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre

ISBN: 9781784188887

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 300

View: 110

With four successful albums to their name, You Me At Six have become one of the most revered and popular alternative rock bands of their generation. When Kerrang! magazine nominated them in 2008, 2009 and 2010 for ‘Best British Band’, it indicated they were one of the top acts out there. And when they finally won the coveted title in 2011, and then again in 2014, it proved it. This is the first biography of You Me At Six, looking deep into what makes the band tick and why they have become such an iconic band in a relatively short period of time. Their strict work ethic and innovative nature have gained them a loyal fan base that goes beyond the word ‘cult’. Having toured extensively around Europe, Australia and also North America, You Me At Six are one of alternative rock’s most exhilarating live bands. At a time when many British rock fans are looking to the United States for inventive alternative rock, You Me At Six prove that there is a still an abundance of talent being nurtured closer to home. Now updated to celebrate the release of the Number 1 album Cavalier Youth, Never Hold An Underdog Down charts the rise of the Surrey band; the stories behind the making of their albums; their energetic stage performances and their musical heroes. You Me At Six prove that you can’t hold an underdog down.

Believe You Me!

Believe You Me!

Author: Nina Wilcox Putnam

Publisher: The Floating Press

ISBN: 9781776532391

Category: Fiction

Page: 178

View: 888

Author Nina Wilcox Putnam lived an amazingly varied life, dabbling in careers ranging from millinery to comic strip writing, and creating the first 1040 tax form for the IRS along the way, not to mention writing the story upon which the Hollywood classic The Mummy was based. In the charming novel Believe You Me! Putnam creates a lead character that's just as unpredictable and lively. The book follows plucky protagonist Mary LaTour as she attempts to navigate the challenges and changes of a world rent asunder by World War I.

You, Me & Everyone Else

You, Me & Everyone Else

Author: Bill Geringswald

Publisher: Tate Publishing

ISBN: 9781613460733

Category: Self-Help

Page: 431

View: 149

A growing number of Americans seek change and redemption for our increasingly mad society, but who will lead the charge? This burden cannot be born by a single individual. It must be a passion shared by You, Me, and Everyone Else.Today we are caught up in a massive societal transition that goes far beyond traditional thinking. We face financial distress on Wall Street and Main Street, the middle-class is on the decline, and our public schools rank twenty-third among developed nations. We struggle to deal with escalating environmental disasters, political malfeasance, and terrorist plots. In so many ways, we resemble the Roman Empire, teetering on the brink of a similar downfall.In this challenging and inspiring work, Bill Geringswald provides a progressive overview of our society's intertwined cause and effect. His visionary proposal for remediation shows how we may all undergo a personal journey of enlightenment and addresses the many problems we now share in this world. Our mutual solutions will not be found in political answers, but only as we work together through our Higher Power.

Is it You, Me, Or Adult A.D.D.?

Is it You, Me, Or Adult A.D.D.?

Author: Gina Pera

Publisher: 1201 Alarm Press

ISBN: 9780981548708

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 369

View: 274

Presents a guide to maintaining a relationship with an adult diagnosed with the disorder, with information on the basics, challenges, and options for treatment.

Island Girls

Island Girls

Author: Nancy Thayer

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781472216076

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 390

New York Times bestseller Nancy Thayer returns to her beloved Nantucket in this moving, entertaining tale of three sisters reunited. Perfect for readers of Santa Montefiore and Barbara Delinsky. When charming ladies' man Rory Randall dies, he leaves one last trick behind. If his three daughters - from three marriages - hope to inherit their Nantucket family home, they must spend a summer living in it...together. But can the sisters put years of tension and misunderstanding behind them? TV presenter Arden hasn't returned to the Island since she was a teenager; college professor Meg just wants to get on with her writing; and secretive Jenny is grappling with questions about her identity. As the three women discover newfound sisterhood, there are challenges still to come. And when a visitor drops by to deliver shocking news, the past comes back with a vengeance. Can the Randall sisters finally learn to forgive, and move on once and for all?