Mischief Night

Mischief Night

Author: Phoebe Rivers

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 9781442452213

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 157

View: 358

With Halloween around the corner, the ghosts in Sara's New Jersey Shore town put her abilities to the test.

Boogeymen 3: Mischief Night

Boogeymen 3: Mischief Night

Author: Brian J. Prisco

Publisher: Lulu Press, Inc

ISBN: 9781329650978

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 497

In the grand tradition of third installments in horror franchises, this has nothing to do with the first two books! A gaggle of teens want to raise hell in their quiet town on the night before Halloween. So they find a box of cheap masks collecting dust in a thrift store. As they descend upon the big party after smashing pumpkins and windows, they soon discover that the masks take on a life of their own. Another blood-soaked riff on horror sure to delight and disgust!

Mischief Night

Mischief Night

Author: Roddy Lumsden

Publisher: Bloodaxe Books Limited

ISBN: UOM:39015059159403

Category: Poetry

Page: 176

View: 834

Roddy Lumsden is one of the liveliest and most inventive poets writing in Britain today. From the formal, frenetic debut 'Yeah Yeah Yeah', through the playful wit and cynicism of 'The Book of Love', to the 'magnificent song to himself' of 'Roddy Lumsden is Dead', his poetic journey has already been eventful.

Midsummer Night's Mischief

Midsummer Night's Mischief

Author: Jennifer David Hesse

Publisher: Kensington Cozies

ISBN: 9781496704931

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 229

A Summer Solstice festival turns fraught when a stolen artifact lures a Wiccan lawyer into a cauldron of trouble in this witchy mystery series debut. Illinois attorney Keli Milanni has a truly unique side practice—as a Wiccan. But as Midsummer Eve approaches, she's not quite feeling the magic. With trouble brewing at work, she needs her inner Goddess more than ever. The family of a recently deceased client is blaming Keli for the loss of a Shakespearean heirloom worth millions. And clearing her name by finding the real culprit won't be easy. With both a Renaissance Faire and a literary convention in town, Edindale is rife with suspicious characters. Keli weaves a tangled web when her investigation brings her up-close and personal with her suspects—including sexy Wes Callahan, her client's grandson. The tattooed bartender could be the man she's been looking for in more ways than one. Now Keli will need a touch of the divine to bring her world, and her heart, back to a state of harmony.

Mischief's Big Night Out

Mischief's Big Night Out

Author: Don Alkire

Publisher: AuthorHouse

ISBN: 9781456713348

Category:

Page: 26

View: 857

Mischief's Big Night Outis a real story about the author's puppy that wandered away from the house and was picked up by a stranger. The story offers lessons for children with a happy ending.

Mischief

Mischief

Author: Douglas Clegg

Publisher: Alkemara Press

ISBN: 9780984975648

Category: Fiction

Page: 250

View: 317

A haunted boy. A school of secrets. A fraternity of darkness. New York Times bestselling and Bram Stoker award-winning author Douglas Clegg blends gothic horror with supernatural thriller in the second spine-tingling book of the Harrow series. Harrow has waited for years… The mansion looms above the Hudson River, just outside the town of Watch Point, New York. Converted into a school for boys, its evil has remained dormant for many years. But when a boy named Jim Hook enters Harrow Academy, all hell breaks loose -- and his worst nightmare may just come true! "Clegg is the best horror writer of the post-Stephen King generation." — Bentley Little, bestselling author of The Influence "Clegg's stories can chill the spine so effectively that the reader should keep paramedics on standby." — Dean Koontz, New York Times bestselling author of Phantoms The Harrow Series: Harrow is a place of infinite hauntings -- and horror. Book #1, Nightmare House - set at Harrow in the 1920s, the grandson of its creator has come to claim his deadly inheritance and explore the terrifying mystery within the ancient stones and passages of the house.#2, Mischief - Boys will be boys -- and a dark fraternity of misfits seek out Jim Hook, the new student at Harrow Academy -- but something more terrifying is hunting Jim, as well.#3, The Infinite - A handful of psychic investigators are called in to document the horrors of Harrow -- but little do they know that the house is more than simply a haunted place -- it is the soul of evil itself.#4, The Abandoned -- In the village of Watch Point, New York, in the bucolic Hudson Valley, something toxic and horrifying has leaked from the old boarded-up mansion called Harrow. Throughout the town, people who sleep awaken with blood-lust in their hearts -- and hatchets in their fists. A rampage of mayhem, murder and madness begins -- and only those brave enough to enter Harrow may find a way to stop the terror. Harrow Prequels Necromancer - set in the 1800s, this is the story of the young Justin Gravesend and his initiation into a terrifying mystery cult. Isis - set right at the end of the 1800s, the story of the young Iris Villiers when she discovers the terrible price that must be paid to speak with the dead.Praise for Douglas Clegg's Fiction "Douglas Clegg knows exactly what scares us, and he knows just how to twist those fears into hair-raising chills..." - Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author of the Rizzoli & Isles series. "Clegg delivers!" — John Saul, bestselling author of Faces of Fear and The Devil's Labyrinth. "Douglas Clegg has become the new star in horror fiction." — Peter Straub author of Lost Boy, Lost Girl and the NY Times Bestseller Black House (with Stephen King) "Clegg is one of the best!" — Richard Laymon "Douglas Clegg is a weaver of nightmares!" — Robert R. McCammon

Moonlight and Mischief

Moonlight and Mischief

Author: Molly Fitz

Publisher: Whiskered Mysteries

ISBN: 9781644512890

Category: Fiction

Page: 168

View: 399

A fun and fantastical magical cozy mystery series from Trixie Silvertale and USA Today Bestselling Author Molly Fitz...  She’s desperate for a fresh start, but is a mansion on sale too good to be true? Sydney Coleman has it all—until she doesn’t. Fate turns her world upside down and sends her running to a tiny town in Maine. She hopes to make the best of her fresh start, but the powers that be aren’t quite finished… No sooner does she launch her bed and breakfast, than a trio of ghosts oppose her at every turn. They insist she solve the murder of their mistress, but Sydney is desperate for cash. If she can’t book some guests fast, her haunted mansion is utterly doomed. Will Sydney solve the murder and save the manor, or will the mansion claim another life? Moonlight and Mischief is the first book in the spell-tacular paranormal cozy mystery series, Mysteries of Moonlight Manor. If you like snarky heroines, quaint locations, and clever cats, then you'll love Molly Fitz and Trixie Silvertale’s haunted hijinks. *** Keywords: cozy animal mystery, cozy cat mysteries, cozy dog mysteries, humorous mystery, funny mysteries, cozy mystery series, cozy mysteries, animal cozies, humorous cozy mystery, paranormal cozy mystery, paranormal cozy mysteries, magical cozies, magical cozy mysteries, magical cozy mystery, amateur sleuth, women sleuth, funny cozies, murder mystery, cozy murder mystery series, whodunnit, cozy murder mystery books, cozy murder mysteries Perfect for readers of Nic Saint, Leighann Dobbs, Samantha Silver, Sara Bourgeois, Kathi Daley, Addison Moore, Annabel Chase, Jane Hinchey, Amanda M. Lee, Rita Mae Brown, and Joanne Fluke.

Toward Camden

Toward Camden

Author: Mercy Romero

Publisher: Duke University Press

ISBN: 9781478022008

Category: Social Science

Page: 136

View: 696

In Toward Camden, Mercy Romero writes about the relationships that make and sustain the largely African American and Puerto Rican Cramer Hill neighborhood in New Jersey where she grew up. She walks the city and writes outdoors to think about the collapse and transformation of property. She revisits lost and empty houses—her family's house, the Walt Whitman House, and the landscape of a vacant lot. Throughout, Romero engages with the aesthetics of fragment and ruin; her writing juts against idioms of redevelopment. She resists narratives of the city that are inextricable from crime and decline and witnesses everyday lives lived at the intersection of spatial and Puerto Rican diasporic memory. Toward Camden travels between what official reports say and what the city's vacant lots withhold. Duke University Press Scholars of Color First Book Award recipient

The Celtic Wheel of the Year

The Celtic Wheel of the Year

Author: Tess Ward

Publisher: John Hunt Publishing

ISBN: 9781803411385

Category: Religion

Page: 285

View: 653

Tess Ward has compiled an original and inspiring selection of prayers. They reach beyond Christian and Celtic Pagan traditions, interweaving their calendars into a single pattern of prayer for every morning and night of the year. An important, hopeful and refreshing way forward. Dr. Gordon Lynch, Dept of Theology and Religion, Birmingham University, author of The New Spirituality.

Different Class

Different Class

Author: Joanne Harris

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 9781409030935

Category: Fiction

Page: 512

View: 938

The gripping psychological thriller from Joanne Harris, to follow her bestselling Gentlemen & Players and Blueeyedboy. Perfect for fans of Claire Mackintosh, BA Paris, Paula Hawkins and Tracy Chevalier. 'Crime novel or literary novel? Categories really don't matter; readers will find themselves comprehensively gripped.' Independent 'A cracking psychological thriller' Good Housekeeping After thirty years at St Oswald's Grammar in North Yorkshire, Latin master Roy Straitley has seen all kinds of boys come and go - the clowns, the rebels, the underdogs, and those he calls his Brodie boys. But every so often there's a boy who doesn't fit the mould. A troublemaker. A boy capable of twisting everything around him. A boy with hidden shadows inside. With insolvency and academic failure looming, a new broom has arrived at the venerable school, bringing Powerpoint, sharp suits and even sixth form girls to the dusty corridors. But while Straitley does his sardonic best to resist this march to the future, a shadow from his past is stirring. A boy who even twenty years on haunts his teacher's dreams. A boy capable of bad things. The third in the Malbry Cycle of gripping psychological thrillers - the latest of which is A Narrow Door.