Go for the Moon

Go for the Moon

Author: Chris Gall

Publisher: Roaring Brook Press

ISBN: 9781250267481

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 48

View: 640

Written and illustrated by Chris Gall, Go for the Moon! captures the fascinating detail and inspiring adventure of the moon landing. It is a captivating celebration of one of humankind's greatest technical achievements and most extraordinary feats of exploration. The Apollo 11 astronauts have prepared carefully for their attempt to be the first men to land on the moon. The young narrator of this book has prepared carefully, too: he explains the design of the spacecraft, the flight from the earth to the moon, and the drama of touching down--while shadowing the astronaut's voyage with one of his own.

Sophia Goes to the Moon

Sophia Goes to the Moon

Author: D. G. Flamand

Publisher: Tate Publishing

ISBN: 9781613461419

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 100

View: 328

Imagine for a moment the possibility to have a Magic Calendar that has the ability to go to any place in history. This calendar knows about all of the events that have ever occurred on earth. It can relive them, and has relived them thousands and thousands of time. And imagine for a moment that this Magic calendar is your best friend and that it does take you to all of these wonderful and incredible places anywhere and anytime in the history of earth with time travelling! Well, that is exactly what happened to seven-year old Sophia when she bought a calendar at the general store. It turned out to be a Magic Calendar. Come along as she journeys to and fro with her Magic Calendar!

Little Katie Goes to the Moon

Little Katie Goes to the Moon

Author: Carmela Dutra

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN: 9781387639984

Category:

Page: 36

View: 305

Use your imagination and take a walk on the moon side of things with Little Katie and Smudge! Discover why satellites are so important, explore information about spacesuits, imagine flying in a rocket ship, uncover facts about landing on the moon, and who landed on the moon first, and much more!

When China Goes to the Moon...

When China Goes to the Moon...

Author: Marco Aliberti

Publisher: Springer

ISBN: 9783319194738

Category: Technology & Engineering

Page: 336

View: 742

This book is about China’s ambitions in its most complex and internationally visible space endeavor, namely its human space exploration programme. It provides a comprehensive reflection on China ́s strategic direction and objectives in space, including in particular those set forth in its human spaceflight programme and analyses the key domestic and external factors affecting the country’s presumed manned lunar ambitions. The objective of the book is to disentangle the opportunities and challenges China ́s space ambitions are creating for other spacefaring nations and for Europe in particular. It therefore includes an in-depth analysis of possible European postures towards China in space exploration and seeks to stimulate a debate on future space strategies in the broader context of world politics.

Horrible Harry Goes to the Moon

Horrible Harry Goes to the Moon

Author: Suzy Kline

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 9781101127148

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 64

View: 803

Everyone in Room 3B is excited about their assignment to study the moon. So when Harry finds an ad for a used telescope, the class decides to have a bake sale to raise the money to buy it. Once they get the telescope they plan to have a moonwatch and invite all the parents--but no one knows that Harry has a surprise plan of his OWN for the big night.

Dog Goes To The Moon

Dog Goes To The Moon

Author: Debbie Green

Publisher: FriesenPress

ISBN: 9781460268636

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 559

Dog has a magic key, and when his boy Joe and Joe's Mom are sleeping, Dog sneaks out and has adventures. During his travels, Dog goes around the world, back in time and to the Moon! Dog always learns something new. Like most moms, Joe's Mom has no idea about Dog's magic and she always wakes up to find something 'odd' has happened to Dog while she has been sleeping. The 'Dog Has A Key' series of books for early childhood to early reader, are for fun, but they stem from a little boy's questions and observations of the world and his Dog's attempts to help him and his friends find answers and understanding. Each story has a 'Big Word' that we can learn from. 'Dog Goes To The Moon' is the first book in the ‘Dog Has A Key’ Series, and introduces us to Dog and his family. Dog uses his magic key to go to the Moon. Dog discovers how it feels to be treated unfairly because he is different. Can Dog overcome this problem and make friends with the Mood Dogs? The Big Word associated with this story is: Discrimination www.doghasakey.com

Isadora Moon Goes to a Wedding

Isadora Moon Goes to a Wedding

Author: Harriet Muncaster

Publisher: Oxford University Press - Children

ISBN: 9780192779540

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page:

View: 436

Half vampire, half fairy, totally unique! Isadora is special because she is different. In this brand new adventure, Isadora is going to be a bridesmaid at her aunt's wedding, and she's SO excited! But with a mischievous older cousin and a bored baby sister to deal with, getting through the special day isn't exactly going to be a piece of cake. Can Isadora make sure there's a happy ending. . . ?

Isadora Moon Goes on a School Trip

Isadora Moon Goes on a School Trip

Author: Harriet Muncaster

Publisher: Oxford University Press - Children

ISBN: 9780192777973

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page:

View: 849

Half vampire, half fairy, totally unique! Isadora Moon is special because she is different. Her mum is a fairy and her dad is a vampire and she is a bit of both. Isadora's class are going on a school trip to an old castle. The castle's a little bit spooky and it doesn't help that there's thunder and lightening outside. While Isadora investigates the castle dungeon she discovers a surprising new friend. He's a little different, like her, so Isadora's going to have to try and find a way of introducing him to her friends without them getting too much of a shock. With a gorgeous glittery cover, irresistible pink and black artwork throughout, and a totally unique heroine with an out-of-this-world family, this is a beautiful,charming, and funny series of first chapter books. Perfect for fans of Claude, Dixie O'Day, and Squishy McFluff, Isadora Moon is the ideal choice for readers who want their magic and sparkle with a bit of bite!

I Want to Go to the Moon

I Want to Go to the Moon

Author: Tom Saunders

Publisher:

ISBN: 1897476566

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 999

Even though the people around him discourage him, a young Neil Armstrong yearns to fly to the moon and does everything he can to prepare for the day when man travels into outer space.